.pictures from Saint Petersburg, part 1.

Finally, I had chance to develop at least one of films that I have lying on my table and looking at me reproachfully. I will take them to the photo lab tomorrow, I swear! The following shots are from the black-and white film that I haven’t planned to shoot in St. Petersburg, but impetuosity is my second name, and a few ones that were shot today with my good friend Vanso. It’s developed manually, so its quality makes the photos look like they’re lost in time and have to belong to Soviet 70s, at least.

I’m too lazy to put them on Flickr, as always, so they’re here. Color films will be developed in the foreseeable future, I believe.

View from St. Isaac's cathedral. Yeah, the shot to die for.

View from St. Isaac's cathedral. Yeah, the shot to die for.

A tree outside the Piskarevskoye graveyard.

A tree outside the Piskarevskoye graveyard.

Power line.

Power line.

A kind of field near the place where we were living at.

A kind of field near the place where we were living at.

View from St. Isaac's catherdal.

View from St. Isaac's cathedral.

Kazan cathedral.

Kazan cathedral.

A street.

A street.

A navy road sign. (the light is planned, yeah, be sure.)

A navy road sign. (the light is planned, yeah, be sure.)

People.

People.

A fountain somewhere, I don't actually remember where.

A fountain somewhere, I don't actually remember where.

Usual mornings.

Usual mornings.

Vanso.

Vanso.

Me, by Vanso.

Me, by Vanso.

Me, with one of the bazillion monstercameras owned by Vanso. Of course by him.

Me, with one of the bazillion monstercameras owned by Vanso. Of course by him.

~ by Anna on August 21, 2009.

3 Responses to “.pictures from Saint Petersburg, part 1.”

  1. The fountain on the photo is near the House of Soviets.

Leave a Reply

 
