.last night syndrome

Tonight’s the last night before my epic trip to Saint Petersburg. Tomorrow around midnight I’ll be sitting in a train to the north.

Last night syndrome is striking hard: I’m impatient, excited and…oh yeah, I even didn’t start to pack my bags. Procrastination is my second name, and I just hate it sometimes.

I always adored traveling on trains. Many people find it uncomfortable/boring/whatever, but it was and is a great adventure for me. I just sit and stare to the window, watching landscapes change. It’s greater than planes!

Anyhow, tomorrow I’m off to the beautiful “Northern Capital” to walk my feet to dust, take a bazillion of photos, visit Amanda Palmer & Jason Webley’s gig and actually have fun there.

~ by Anna on July 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
